Stewart-Haas Racing Drivers

Kurt Busch
Kurt Busch logo

Kurt Busch is the driver of the No. 41 Haas Automation Ford Fusion, and past NASCAR Sprint Cup series champion. Busch’s racing career began in his hometown of Las Vegas, where he began racing go-karts at the age of 7. By 1998, Busch was running full-time on the NASCAR Featherlite Southwest Tour. He earned rookie-of-the-year honors that season with one victory, and promptly won the series championship in 1999 with six victories.

At just 22, Busch entered the 2001 Sprint Cup season as a rookie competing with the best drivers in the world, and he won the Sprint Cup Championship in 2004.

Busch’s desire to compete and win has never been questioned, and his 27 Sprint Cup victories place him 23rd on the series’ all-time win list. He enters his 17th full Sprint Cup season in 2017.

Kevin Harvick
Kevin Harvick logo

Since joining Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) prior to the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season, Kevin Harvick has been the fastest, most dominant and consistent driver in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. In his first year as the driver of the No. 4 for SHR, Harvick won the 2014 Sprint Cup title in convincing fashion.

It began with a dominating preseason test at Charlotte Motor Speedway, and ended with an emphatic victory in the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway. He defended his 2014 Sprint Cup championship down to the last race of the 2015 season at Homestead-Miami Speedway, where he finished as the series runner-up by one point to 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup champion Kyle Busch.

In addition to his impressive performance on the Sprint Cup side, Harvick has two Xfinity Series championships, 46 Xfinity Series wins, and 14 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series victories.

Clint Bowyer
Clint Bowyer

Clint Bowyer replaces Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) co-owner, Tony Stewart, in the No. 14 Ford Fusion. Stewart chose Bowyer as his heir apparent to the No. 14, pairing Bowyer with the meticulous Mike “Buga” Bugarewicz, who in his first year as a crew chief, engineered a victory for Stewart at Sonoma Raceway that put Stewart into the Chase for the NASCAR Cup one final time.

Bowyer finished second in the 2012 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series standings, and third in the 2008 NASCAR Cup Series standings. He has earned eight NASCAR Cup Series wins, and won the 2008 NASCAR Xfinity Series title after leaving his hometown of Emporia, Kansas, for racing glory in 2004. He is NASCAR’s everyman, whose collar is as blue as his Kansas City Royals hat, and whose smile is as wide as a wheat field.

Danica Patrick
Danica Patrick logo

Danica Patrick, driver of the No. 10 for Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, joined the mainstream ranks by going against the current – immersing herself and succeeding in the male-dominated world of professional motorsports.

Patrick burst onto the scene in May 2005, when she stunned the world by leading 19 laps and finishing fourth in her first Indianapolis 500, becoming the first woman to lead laps and score a top-five finish in the historic race. One week later, she graced the cover of Sports Illustrated, becoming the first IndyCar driver to be featured on the front page in 20 years. Three years later, in April 2008, Patrick became the first woman to win a major-league open-wheel race in a North American series, with her victory in the IndyCar Series Indy Japan 300 at the Twin Ring Motegi oval in Japan.

Cole Custer
Cole Custer

Cole Custer has risen from racing Quarter Midgets at age 4 to competing in the NASCAR XFINITY Series. In a 15-year-and-counting racing career, Custer has amassed wins and records befitting drivers twice his age.

The 19-year-old Custer will run for Rookie-of-the-Year honors in the stepping-stone division to the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, driving the No. 00 Haas Automation Ford Mustang for Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR). In preparation for his full-time XFINITY Series effort in 2017, Custer made five XFINITY Series starts in 2016, debuting with a sixth-place finish at Richmond International Raceway in May, and earning a best finish of fourth in his second race later that month at Charlotte Motor Speedway.